Events

Saturday, November 01, 2014

UMW Northern California Network Event
Saturday, November 1, 2014
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
UMW Northern CA Network Event
Hosted by Iris Harrell '69 and Ann Benson
Portola Valley, CA 94028

Sunday, November 02, 2014

Mary Washington First in LA
Sunday, November 2, 2014
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Jonathan Beach Club
850 Palisades Beach Road
Santa Monica, CA

Wednesday, November 05, 2014

Mary Washington First in San Diego

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Reception at Marina Kitchen

Located at the Marriott Marquis Marina

333 West Harbor Drive

San Diego, CA

Sunday, November 09, 2014

New England Network - Women of the Freedom Trail Walking Tour

The University of Mary Washington’s New England Alumni Network would like to invite you to a fun, casual, meetup event!

Women of the Freedom Trail: A Two-Hour Walking Tour

Sunday, November 9
Noon - 2:00 p.m. 

Join UMW alumni, parents, and friends for a Women of the Freedom Trail walking tour.  We will meet at noon at the Boston Common to enjoy a private walking tour with a focus on important women, like Anne Hutchinson, Dorthea Dix, Phyllis Wheatley and more! Tours begin outside the Park St. T Station on the eastern edge of Boston Common. The tour will end at Faneuil Hall. 

Following the two-hour tour, the group is then planning to meet for coffee and chat in a relaxed setting. Location TBD.

Be sure to wear comfortable shoes for walking!    There is no cost to attend.  

Contact Sarah Lowden at sarahelowdon@gmail.com with questions or to register.  

 

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Friends of Music Technology Electroacoustic Barn Dance
Thursday, November 13 – Saturday, November 15, 2014

University of Mary Washington, Fredericksburg, VA

 

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Mary Washington First in Richmond
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
The Boathouse at Rockett's Landing
4708 E. Old Main Street
Richmond, VA

Thursday, November 20, 2014

UMW Tidewater Network Wine Tasting

Thursday, November 20, 2014
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Tinto Wine and Cheese, etc.
640 Hilltop West
VA Beach, VA

Tuesday, December 02, 2014

Mary Washington First in Columbia, MD

Tuesday, December 2, 2014
6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Historic Oakland

5430 Vantage Point Road

Columbia, MD 21044

RSS Feed